JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization helping the academic community use digital technologies to preserve the scholarly record and to advance research and teaching in sustainable ways.
Remote Username and Password
USERNAME: ASUTRLibrary
PASSWORD: Eagles06
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
Includes a comprehensive run of this acclaimed television series from 2009-2023. The BBC Horizon television program makes science accessible and engaging to students and reveals the science behind a broad range of topics including astronomy, physics, math, and the environment.
From the depths of the oceans to the Antarctic ice sheet, from a first-hand view of evolution in animals and plants to Cretaceous Alaska and far-flung corners of the globe, the BBC Landmark Video Collection is a groundbreaking, HD view into our natural world. Through cutting edge cinematic techniques and thousands of days in the field with never-before seen wildlife, you can now experience breathtaking natural events in all their splendor.
CINAHL stands for Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, and it's a bibliographic database that covers nursing and allied health research. It includes articles, evidence-based care sheets, book chapters, and other information from 1937 to the present. CINAHL indexes and abstracts content from nearly 800 journals, as well as publications from the American Nurses Association and the National League for Nursing. It covers a wide range of allied health professions, including cardiopulmonary technology, physical therapy, emergency services, and more.
This database offers digital access to the archives of 26 leading education trade magazines of the 20th century. The collection includes articles from both general and subject-specific publications covering topics such as the history of education, educational leadership, early learning, higher education, vocational education, independent schools, and distance learning.
This dedicated Spanish-language database contains videos, compare-and-contrast features, selected articles, and a visual dictionary to allow ESL students and Spanish-learners the chance to learn. Integrated with World Book Kids for parallel English-language content.
ProQuest One Business is a new solution designed to support the unique teaching and learning needs of business faculty and students.
Developed in collaboration with faculty, students and business librarians, ProQuest One Business delivers a mix of practical and theoretical content in an interface that helps students build the research skills they'll need for success in their courses and careers.
