Business

In light of the cost of textbooks and education in general, we undertook this project to create a free resource to be used broadly by students in a business context. We wanted to provide comprehensive coverage of the writing process, but keep our topics relevant to business education. We hope that this textbook provides equal value to both non- and native-English learners alike. Just like we acknowledge that students will continue to develop their writing skills, we expect this project to challenge and further our own skills as writers.

This book is for those whose financial management focus is on small businesses. For you, we adapt the traditional financial management themes emphasized in corporate financial management courses to meet the needs of small businesses.

Introduction to Business covers the scope and sequence of most introductory business courses. The book provides detailed explanations in the context of core themes such as customer satisfaction, ethics, entrepreneurship, global business, and managing change. Introduction to Business includes hundreds of current business examples from a range of industries and geographic locations, which feature a variety of individuals. The outcome is a balanced approach to the theory and application of business concepts, with attention to the knowledge and skills necessary for student success in this course and beyond.

This course introduces students to entrepreneurship as an approach to life and to create their own careers. Through foundational concepts and frameworks, this course examines entrepreneurship as a process including: entrepreneurial identity, opportunity creation and evaluation, mobilizing resources, and growth. The course is designed around the major stages in this process, and an overview of factors that are key to entrepreneurial success is provided.

Principles of Economics 2e covers the scope and sequence of most introductory economics courses. The text includes many current examples, which are handled in a politically equitable way. The outcome is a balanced approach to the theory and application of economics concepts. The second edition has been thoroughly revised to increase clarity, update data and current event impacts, and incorporate the feedback from many reviewers and adopters.

Designed to meet the scope and sequence of your course, OpenStax Principles of Finance provides a strong foundation in financial applications and uses an innovative use-case approach to explore their role in business decision-making. With flexible integration of technical instruction and data, the offering prepares students for current practice and continual evolution.

The University of North Georgia Press and Affordable Learning Georgia bring you Accounting I. Well-written and straightforward, Principles of Financial Accounting is a needed contribution to open source pedagogy in the business education world. Written in order to directly meet the needs of her students, this textbook developed from Dr. Christine Jonick's years of teaching and commitment to effective pedagogy.

The University of North Georgia Press and Affordable Learning Georgia bring you Principles of Managerial Accounting. Well-written and straightforward, Principles of Managerial Accounting is a needed contribution to open source pedagogy in the business education world. Written in order to directly meet the needs of her students, this textbook developed from Dr. Jonick's years of teaching and commitment to effective pedagogy.