This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowSubclass R Medicine (General)
Subclass RA Public aspects of medicine
Subclass RB Pathology
Subclass RC Internal medicine
Subclass RD Surgery
Subclass RE Ophthalmology
Subclass RF Otorhinolaryngology
Subclass RG Gynecology and obstetrics
Subclass RJ Pediatrics
Subclass RK Dentistry
Subclass RL Dermatology
Subclass RM Therapeutics. Pharmacology
Subclass RS Pharmacy and materia medica
Subclass RT Nursing
Subclass RV Botanic, Thomsonian, and eclectic medicine
Subclass RX Homeopathy
Subclass RZ Other systems of medicine
The LPN-To-RN Bridge Transitions to Advance Your Career by
This text is the essential resource for students who have already acquired some nursing knowledge from a diploma or a practical nurse program, particularly students pursuing a degree as a registered nurse (RN) who have previously acquired training as a licensed practical nurse (LPN). It bridges the gap in students thinking as they move from the tactile-based practical nurse to the professional registered nurse who engages in critical thinking. This is an ideal text for students enrolled in Fundamentals of Nursing, Basic Nursing Concepts, or a Role Transition course.Key Features* Offers guidance to develop effective study skills* Includes preparation for licensure examination* Contains evidence-based practice* Covers leadership and management* Includes dosage and solution calculation* Explains the problem-solving and decision-making process as a registered nurse* Offers a robust Companion Website with online activities to improve student learning
Essentials of Nursing Leadership and Management by
Diane Whitehead takes the role as the lead author with the newest edition of Essentials of Nursing Leadership & Management. The biggest change past users will find over the previous edition is the use of four color throughout the entire text. The new design provides a fresh look to accompany the new and revised content from cover to cover. New content includes coverage of contemporary workplace issues, including agency nurses and staff shortages. With the easy-to-read style, instructor focus, comprehensive content, emphasis on current issues and trends, and the new full-color design - the fourth edition will appeal to novice faculty looking for teaching strategies applicable to today's students.
NCLEX-RN Prep 2019 by
The NCLEX-RN exam is not just about what you know--it's about how you think. Kaplan's NCLEX-RN Prep 2019 uses expert critical thinking strategies and targeted sample questions to help you put your expertise into practice and ace the exam! The NCLEX-RN exam tests how you'll apply the medical knowledge you've gained in real-life situations. In NCLEX-RN Prep 2019, Kaplan's all-star nursing faculty teaches you 10 critical thinking pathways to help you think like a nurse. Eight chapters end with practice sets to help you put critical thinking principles into action. Proven Strategies. Realistic Practice. 10 critical thinking pathways to break down what exam questions are asking 8 end-of-chapter practice sets to help you put critical thinking principles into action Full-length practice test Detailed rationales for all answer choices, correct and incorrect Techniques for mastering the computer adaptive test format Expert Guidance In-depth content review, organized along the exam's "Client Needs" framework Kaplan's Learning Engineers and expert psychometricians ensure our practice questions and study materials are true to the test We invented test prep--Kaplan (www.kaptest.com) has been helping students for 80 years, and our proven strategies have helped legions of students achieve their dreams
NCLEX-RN® Questions and Answers by
NCLEX-RN Questions & Answers Made Incredibly Easy, 6th edition, is an NCLEX review book that provides more than 6,500 questions and answers with rationales. In this new edition, the questions are much more challenging (Application level and higher is the NCLEX buzz phrase). The content is divided into six parts that cover all the major areas included on the NCLEX-RN examination. Part 1 explains the NCLEX examination itself. It offers studying and test-taking strategies and describes the test format in detail, including alternate-format questions. Parts 2 through 6 cover each of the five major areas in nursing practice: adult care, psychiatric care, maternal-neonatal care, care of the child, and professional issues. The book also includes six comprehensive examinations (75 questions each, for a total of 450 questions) with answers, rationales, and client-needs category information at the end of each test.
NCLEX-RN 2017 Strategies, Practice and Review with Practice Test by
Always study with the most up-to-date prep! Look for NCLEX-RN Prep 2018, ISBN 9781506233321, on sale February 6, 2018.
Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination by
Get the tools and skills you need to prepare for the NCLEX®! Often called the ''the best NCLEX® exam review book ever,'' Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination, 8th Edition has been thoroughly updated to reflect the most recent test plan. This new edition includes 5,200 NCLEX examination-style questions in the book and online. A companion Evolve website includes thousands of questions that allow you to decide how you want to practice! Don''t make the mistake of assuming the quality of the questions is the same in all NCLEX exam review books, because only Silvestri includes the kinds of questions that consistently test the clinical judgment skills necessary to pass today''s NCLEX exam. Even better, all answers include detailed rationales to help you learn from your answer choices and test-taking strategies with tips on how to best approach each question. Written by the most trusted name in NCLEX review, this is THE book of choice for NCLEX preparation. But don''t just take our word for it - read any customer review or ask your classmates to see why there''s nothing else like it! Over 5,200 practice questions in the text and online offer ample testing practice. 75-question comprehensive exam covers all content areas in the book in the same percentages that they are covered on the actual NCLEX-RN test plan. Inclusion of all alternate item format questions covers multiple response, prioritizing [ordered response], fill-in-the-blank, figure/illustration [hot spot], chart/exhibit, video, and audio questions to give students practice with mastering prioritizing, decision-making, and critical thinking skills. Presents introductory chapters on preparation guidance for the NCLEX-RN, nonacademic preparation, test-taking strategies, the CAT format, and the NCLEX-RN from a new graduate''s experience. UNIQUE! Audio review summaries on pharmacology, fluids and electrolytes, and acid-base balance are found on the Evolve companion site. Expanded coverage of delegation, prioritization, and triage/disaster management in the practice questions reflect the areas of increased emphasis on the NCLEX exam. UNIQUE! A detailed test-taking strategy and rationale is included for each question, offering clues for analyzing and uncovering the correct answer option UNIQUE! Priority concepts call-outs highlight specific concepts related to nursing practice. Concepts have been updated to reflect the latest Giddens: Concepts for Nursing Practice text. UNIQUE! More Priority Nursing Action boxes communicate new and pertinent content. Question categories by cognitive level, client needs area, integrated process, and content area give you completely customizable exams or study sessions when using the companion Evolve site. UNIQUE! Pyramid Alert! boxes spotlight important nursing concepts and procedures, and include tips and shortcuts for remembering key information. Mnemonics included where appropriate throughout the text. NEW! Thoroughly updated content incorporates clinical updates and reflects the latest NCLEX-RN test plan. NEW! Clinical Judgment Situations test critical thinking skills and feature Next Generation NCLEX item types to assist in applying the skill of clinical judgment. NEW! UPDATED! Bioterrorism content includes information on nuclear radiation. Several NEW prioritizing questions test prioritizing skills. NEW! Pharmacology classifications code with practice questions helps you to focus on specific medication classes. NEW! Special Populations chapter focuses on nursing care of special and vulnerable populations. NEW! Complex Care chapter includes information on sepsis, shock, sedation, critical care nursing interventions, and more. NEW! Health Problem code with every practice question helps you to focus your study on particular topics. NEW! Anemia section added to the Oncological and Hematological Problems chapter. NEW! Systematic case scenario helps you focus on applying health and physical assessment concepts.
Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination by
Often called the ''the best NCLEX® exam review book ever,'' Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination, 7th Edition provides everything you need to prepare for the NCLEX exam - complete content review and 5,200 NCLEX examination-style questions in the book and online. Don''t make the mistake of assuming the quality of the questions is the same in all NCLEX exam review books, because only this book includes the kind of questions that consistently test the critical thinking skills necessary to pass today''s NCLEX exam. Even better, all answers include detailed rationales to help you learn from your answer choices, as well as test-taking strategies with tips on how to best approach each question. Written by the most trusted name in NCLEX review, Linda Anne Silvestri, and updated to reflect the most current 2016 NCLEX test plan, Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination, 7th Edition is THE book of choice for NCLEX examination review. But don''t just take our word for it - read any customer review or ask your classmates to see why there''s nothing else like it! Over 5,100 practice questions in the text and online offer ample testing practice. Question categories by cognitive level, client needs area, integrated process, and content area give users completely customizable exams or study sessions when using the companion Evolve site. UNIQUE! A detailed test-taking strategy and rationale is included for each question, offering clues for analyzing and uncovering the correct answer option, and guiding users to remediation in Saunders Strategies for Test Success: Passing Nursing School and the NCLEX® Exam and Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Exam. Inclusion of all alternate item format questions covers multiple response, prioritizing [ordered response], fill-in-the-blank, figure/illustration [hot spot], chart/exhibit, video, and audio questions to give users practice with mastering prioritizing, decision-making, and critical thinking skills. Alternate item format questions are highlighted with a special icon to easily find in the text. 85-question comprehensive exam covers all content areas in the book in the same percentages that they are covered on the actual NCLEX-RN test plan. UNIQUE! Priority Nursing Action boxes list actions for clinical emergent situations requiring immediate action, including a detailed rationale and textbook reference. UNIQUE! Pyramid Alert! boxes spotlight important nursing concepts and procedures, and include tips and shortcuts for remembering key information. UNIQUE! Priority concepts call-outs highlight specific concepts related to nursing practice. Concepts have been updated to reflect the latest Giddens: Concepts for Nursing Practice text. Page references for each question guide users toward an Elsevier nursing textbook for further study and self-remediation. Full-color designoffers a more visually engaging learning experience. Easy-to-use index lets users quickly locate questions for a given topic or body system. Recent graduate''s perspective sections offer meaningful guidance for the NCLEX-RN, nonacademic preparation, test-taking strategies, and the CAT format. Expanded coverage of delegation, prioritization, and triage/disaster management in the practice questions reflect the areas of increased emphasis on the NCLEX exam. Automatic software updates on the Evolve companion site allow users to check for changes and content updates throughout the life of the edition. UNIQUE! Audio review summaries on pharmacology, fluids and electrolytes, and acid-base balance are found on the Evolve companion site. NEW! Questions and content aligned with the latest NCLEX-RN exam reflect the increased level of difficulty and format changes in some areas. NEW! Summary of the key changes made to the 2016 NCLEX-RN test plan will be included at the beginning of the text along with how those updates are addressed throughout the new edition. NEW! Mnemonics will be included as Pyramid Alerts where appropriate throughout the text. NEW! More Priority Nursing Action boxes to communicate new and pertinent content. NEW! Revised illustrations provide a more up-to-date and consistent presentation of art throughout the text. NEW! Completely updated chapter on vital signs and laboratory values include the latest lab values. NEW! Glossary of the Pyramid Terms located in the back of the book help users access all definitions in one location.
Schaum's Outline of Mathematics for Nurses by
Tough Test Questions? Missed Lectures? Not Enough Time? Fortunately for you, there's Schaum's Outlines. More than 40 million students have trusted Schaum's to help them succeed in the classroom and on exams. Schaum's is the key to faster learning and higher grades in every subject. Each Outline presents all the essential course information in an easy-to-follow, topic-by-topic format. You also get hundreds of examples, solved problems, and practice exercises to test your skills. This Schaum's Outline gives you Practice problems with full explanations that reinforce knowledge Coverage of the most up-to-date developments in your course field In-depth review of practices and applications Fully compatible with your classroom text, Schaum's highlights all the important facts you need to know. Use Schaum's to shorten your study time-and get your best test scores! Schaum's Outlines-Problem Solved.
Master the NCLEX-RN Exam by
Peterson's® Master™ the NCLEX-RN® is a comprehensive source of information designed to help candidates score their best on the licensing exam to become a registered nurse. With its content aligned to the test plan developed by the National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN®) and practice exercises built to reinforce those concepts, this guide provides effective test preparation for what candidates will encounter on the actual exam. It also includes information about nursing concepts, nursing procedures, and pharmacology plus details on nursing specialties.
NCLEX-RN for Dummies with Online Practice Tests by
Ace the NCLEX-RN exam with this comprehensive guide The rigorous NCLEX-RN nursing exam can be painful--and many don't pass on the initial attempt. So why not beat the odds and drastically improve your chances of acing your first time with NCLEX-RN For Dummies, 2nd Edition with Online Practice? This fully updated and revised edition is tracked to the latest NCLEX-RN exam, and comes complete with deep content review, study tips, and top test-taking strategies. You also get access to online flashcards and two practice exams with answer explanations to flesh out your technique and study. Practice with hundreds of test questions Go online for vocabulary flashcards and practice exams Find full coverage of the medical, surgical, pediatric, psychiatric, and obstetric subjects schools require for the test Written by an instructor with 38 years of hands-on nursing practice under her belt, this popular, plain-English exam prep is best-in-class and will deliver the results you want--the first time.
Ethical Competence in Nursing Practice by
This is a unique, innovative professional nursing ethics textbook designed specifically for all practicing nurses and to meet the educational needs of all nursing students, including RN to BSN and RN to MSN students. Written by experts in the field, it discusses ethical concepts relevant to the registered nurse who has practiced for several years but is learning higher level concepts and applications. This text addresses different areas of professional practice and is rich with case studies illustrating the need for ethical competence and decision making. The book fulfills the necessary criteria for the AACN Essentials for Baccalaureate Education and the QSEN and IOM competencies. It also integrates relevant provisions and statements from the revised Code for Nurses (ANA, 2015). Clear and concise, the text relates content to the nurse's current practice and introduces a framework for the development of ethical competence, from recognition of an ethical situation to implementation of a justifiable action. A decision-making model that includes elements of care and virtue ethics is also included. Essential communication and conflict skills are addressed, in addition to the role of the ethics committee and ethics consultation. The book discusses common ethical issues likely to be encountered, how to recognize and address moral distress, and ethical practice as it relates to research, quality, and safety. Case studies that incorporate evidence-informed research provide the opportunity to develop ethical skills and apply decisionmaking principles. Relevant QSEN competencies and provisions and statements from the ANA's revised Code for Nurses (2015) are featured in each chapter. Interactive exercises and questions and PowerPoints provide further opportunity for critical thinking. KEY FEATURES: Addresses the specific needs of practicing nurses and students in the RN to BSN and RN to MSN coursesFulfills AACN Essentials, IOM competencies, and QSEN KSAs Integrates relevant provisions and statements from the revised Code for Nurses (ANA, 2015)Builds upon previous practice experienceDiscusses ethical competence in a variety of practice environmentsIncludes case studies to apply ethical competencies
Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health by
"In the fully updated third edition of this award-winning title, more than 1,000 alphabetically arranged entries, of which about 100 are new, cover topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, contemporary health care issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment. The Encyclopedia covers all major health professions, including nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy and more. "
