Schaum's Outline of Mathematics for Nurses by Larry J. Stephens; Lana C. Stephens; Eizo NishiuraTough Test Questions? Missed Lectures? Not Enough Time? Fortunately for you, there's Schaum's Outlines. More than 40 million students have trusted Schaum's to help them succeed in the classroom and on exams. Schaum's is the key to faster learning and higher grades in every subject. Each Outline presents all the essential course information in an easy-to-follow, topic-by-topic format. You also get hundreds of examples, solved problems, and practice exercises to test your skills. This Schaum's Outline gives you Practice problems with full explanations that reinforce knowledge Coverage of the most up-to-date developments in your course field In-depth review of practices and applications Fully compatible with your classroom text, Schaum's highlights all the important facts you need to know. Use Schaum's to shorten your study time-and get your best test scores! Schaum's Outlines-Problem Solved.
Publication Date: 2003-01-01
Med Surg Notes by Tracey HopkinsA DAVIS'S NOTES BOOK! From setting up an oxygen delivery system in a hospital room to administering stat meds, this handy, pocket-sized resource helps you to deliver high-quality care. You'll have on-the-spot guidance you need to care for patients with complex medical-surgical conditions--from focused assessments, immediate interventions to follow-up care for patients who develop complications--all presented from the nurse's point of view. The 4th Edition has been completely revised, updated, and expanded to deliver all of the current information you need with an expanded focus on the safety, quality, and outcomes data that are integral to delivering the very best patient care. What students and clinicians are saying: "This little pocket flip book is invaluable if you are a nursing student or new nurse, wealth of information very condensed and to the point." - Robert S., Amazon.com "I carried this around on my clinicals and it was great! It has nice rundowns of every major body system/problem that you might encounter on a med/surg floor." - Lisa R., Amazon.com "Very nice little reference book. Very helpful. Absolutely recommended. It's really good the type of paper that you can write on it and also easy to clean. Can be taken to the clinical site with no problems." - Leonardo Ruiz, Amazon.com "Perfect for a new nurse who needs a quick, concise refresher on information. Fits in my pocket nicely, and has come in handy more than once!" - Chandra N. Berger, Amazon.com "A must have for any nurse or nursing student! Everything you could need in one place!" - Jecca Leigh, Amazon.com
Publication Date: 2016-03-14
Dosage calculations for nursing by Rumi Michael LeighThis book will explain dosage calculations for nursing practice and nursing students. It will help you better understand dosage calculations in its entirety. All in the form of questions and answers to facilitate understanding of the subject.
Publication Date: August 23, 2022
Medical Terminology: An Easy and Practical Guide to Better Understand, Pronounce, and Memorize Terms by Nathan OrwellLearn the little-known secret to easily understand, pronounce, and memorize new medical terms. Get Medical Terminology, by Nathan Orwell. A guide specially designed for medical students and health care professionals who want to read new, simple, and easy-to-understand publications in the medical field. It comes medical terminologies according to diagnostics, medical/surgical intervention, anatomical, pharmacology, and more.
A surprisingly simple and effective way to assimilate medical terms with ease, assess your progress, and improve your results, but above all, it'll help you avoid getting stuck on terminologies and keep moving forward in your career.
Master the NCLEX-RN Exam by Peterson'sPeterson's® Master™ the NCLEX-RN® is a comprehensive source of information designed to help candidates score their best on the licensing exam to become a registered nurse. With its content aligned to the test plan developed by the National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN®) and practice exercises built to reinforce those concepts, this guide provides effective test preparation for what candidates will encounter on the actual exam. It also includes information about nursing concepts, nursing procedures, and pharmacology plus details on nursing specialties.
Publication Date: October 1, 2020
Master the NCLEX-PN by Peterson'sPeterson's Master the NCLEX-PN is a comprehensive guide that helps prospective nursing students score their best on the licensing exam to become a practical nurse.
With a review of the Practical Nursing studies content in outline form, this self-tutoring guide gives students valuable practice with the content they can expect to see on the actual exam. The guide also includes information about basic nursing concepts, nursing procedures, and pharmacology, plus details about various nursing specialties.
Publication Date: October 1, 2020
Medical-Surgical Nurse Exam Flashcard Study System by Mometrix Nursing Certification Test TeamTaking the Medical-Surgical Nurse Examination is a challenge and your results can make a huge difference when it comes to your future. If you do well on the exam, it can open doors and lead to wonderful opportunities. If you do poorly on the exam, you will find yourself with fewer options. You may have to put your plans for the future on hold, or even give up on them altogether. Preparing for your exam with our Medical-Surgical Nurse Exam Flashcard Study System can help you avoid this fate and give you a big advantage when you take the test. Thousands of satisfied customers have relied on Mometrix Flashcards to help them pass their exams, and now you can too.
Publication Date: April 3, 2020
NCLEX-RN for Dummies with Online Practice Tests by Patrick R. Coonan; Rhoda L. SommerAce the NCLEX-RN exam with this comprehensive guide The rigorous NCLEX-RN nursing exam can be painful--and many don't pass on the initial attempt. So why not beat the odds and drastically improve your chances of acing your first time with NCLEX-RN For Dummies, 2nd Edition with Online Practice? This fully updated and revised edition is tracked to the latest NCLEX-RN exam, and comes complete with deep content review, study tips, and top test-taking strategies. You also get access to online flashcards and two practice exams with answer explanations to flesh out your technique and study. Practice with hundreds of test questions Go online for vocabulary flashcards and practice exams Find full coverage of the medical, surgical, pediatric, psychiatric, and obstetric subjects schools require for the test Written by an instructor with 38 years of hands-on nursing practice under her belt, this popular, plain-English exam prep is best-in-class and will deliver the results you want--the first time.
ANATOMY and PHYSIOLOGY by National Learning CorporationThe Certified Nurse Examination Series prepares individuals for licensing and certification conducted by the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC), the National Certification Corporation (NCC), the National League for Nursing (NLN), and other organizations. The Anatomy & Physiology Passbook® provides a series of informational texts as well as hundreds of questions and answers in the areas that will likely be covered on your upcoming exam.
Nursing Experts: Translating the EvidenceWelcome to the Nursing Experts: Translating the Evidence guide for resources and learning! This guide is a tool for learning about evidence based practice and a portal to evidence based practice resources. This guide contains 2 paths. One path is for public health professionals and the other path is for professionals working in acute and ambulatory care.
Anatomy and Physiology 2eAnatomy and Physiology 2e is developed to meet the scope and sequence for a two-semester human anatomy and physiology course for life science and allied health majors. The book is organized by body systems. The revision focuses on inclusive and equitable instruction and includes new student support. Illustrations have been extensively revised to be clearer and more inclusive. The web-based version of Anatomy and Physiology 2e also features links to surgical videos, histology, and interactive diagrams. Please learn more about the changes by previewing the preface.
The ANSA Mission is to: organize, represent and support students in Arkansas preparing for initial licensure as registered nurses, as well as those enrolled in baccalaureate completion programs; convey the standards and ethics of the nursing profession; promote development of the skills that students will need as responsible and accountable members of the nursing profession; advocate for high quality health care; advocate for and contribute to advances in nursing education; and develop the potential for maximal growth in future professional roles of Arkansas nursing students.
To unite, support, educate, and enhance the professional identity of all levels of psychiatric nursing in rural and urban Arkansas, while promoting and advocating for excellence in mental health care and recovery.
The Arkansas Nurses Association (ARNA) is the state nurses’ organization that speaks for professional nursing in the state. ARNA fosters high standards of nursing practice, promotes professional development, and advocates for the profession of nursing. ARNA collaborates with other healthcare providers to facilitate access to quality health care for the people of Arkansas.
To be the association of choice representing men in nursing.
The purpose of AAMN is to provide a framework for nurses, as a group, to meet, to discuss and influence factors, which affect men as nurses.
The National Black Nurses Association is fortunate to have great nursing leaders among its leadership in a variety of areas. The summary below is just an example of the signature programs and activities that draw African American nurses to NBNA. These programs help NBNA members grow stronger as they seek to provide culturally competent health care services in our communities.
Welcome to the Arkansas Nurses Association communications hub on Nursing Network. Please Follow Us to keep updated about upcoming events, continuing education opportunities, and other updates important to the profession of nursing in the state of Arkansas.
The mission of the Department is to protect and improve the health and well-being of all Arkansans. We do this with the support of over 2,100 dedicated employees and public and private partners. All employees in our diverse workforce are expected to exemplify professionalism in everything they do. They are passionate about what they do, because they are making a difference by helping people make their lives healthier.
For 90 years, the Arkansas Hospital Association has worked for the betterment of hospitals by instituting spirited programs in education, government relations, research, and communications. A strong, unified AHA, acting independently and in concert with other hospital associations, is essential to the effectiveness of hospitals and to the future of the state’s health care system.
The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) is the lead Federal agency charged with improving the safety and quality of healthcare for all Americans. AHRQ develops the knowledge, tools, and data needed to improve the healthcare system and help consumers, healthcare professionals, and policymakers make informed health decisions.
SAMHSA's Center for Behavioral Health Statistics and Quality (CBHSQ) is the lead Federal government agency for behavioral health data and research. CBHSQ coordinates an integrated data strategy, which includes collecting data each year on the national incidence and prevalence of various forms of mental illness and substance use. CBHSQ also provides statistical and analytical expertise; both activities support the Assistant Secretary for Mental Health and Substance Use and the Secretary of DHHS.
Founded in 1948, WHO is the United Nations agency that connects nations, partners and people to promote health, keep the world safe and serve the vulnerable – so everyone, everywhere can attain the highest level of health.